August 30, 2009

What’s breaking my heart…

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:30 pm by thealligatorpurse

I’m sorry I haven’t posted lately.  Our church is going through a bit of a mess right now, and it’s taking a lot from my husband and me.  I don’t have much energy left over to post cheerfully about my life.  (Although I am happy with my life, just very, very tired…)

Please, take a little advice from me.  If you go to church, remember that the pastors are people just like you.  They are humans with families.  They have  a life outside of you.  And, believe it or not, they really love you.  They want you to understand the truth, accept it and grow with them.  When you deny it, it breaks their hearts…So, my advice is, trust your pastor, search their words for truth, be easily swayed to it, and show them love back.

Leave a Reply

