May 8, 2009

A Milestone?

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:11 am by thealligatorpurse

So, I think my girls have reached a milestone, and it’s a little sad for me.  When each girl was born, they slept in my bedroom with me.  Not in my bed – but in a bassinet right next to me.  When Camdyn was 6 months old, I set up her crib in her bedroom and she began sleeping there.

Well, Averie hasn’t been sleeping so well.  She’s a very light sleeper and has been waking at least once a night still.  So, I’ve kept her in my room instead of moving her to Camdyn’s just because I would rather wake up with one child than two.  We’ve had her crib set up in their room for a while, though.  Yesterday, Averie and Camdyn took their nap together.  It lasted shorter than usual, probably about 1 1/2 hours, but it worked!  So, I decided it would be a good night to try overnight sleeping in the same room.  They went to bed around 8:30 and went right to sleep.  I didn’t take a picture, cause I didn’t want to wake them.  Averie slept until sometime around 1, which is a few hours early for her, but she didn’t wake Camdyn when she woke up.  So, I think we’ll keep it up.

A little sad for me – my babies are growing up…

1 Comment »

  1. Aunt Les said,

    Time for another baby!!!


Leave a Reply

