January 20, 2009

Hello world!

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:48 pm by thealligatorpurse

I’ve decided to join the world of bloggers. Why? Well, the main reason is I want to enter all the awesome giveaways I see on my friend’s blogs, but need my own blog to enter. I also want to share some things with you that I enjoy – cooking, crafting, sewing, scraping, gardening, my babies…
Who am I? I’m the wife of a children’s pastor who manages discontinued operations on the side and the mother of two little girls. We have two doggies who are full of energy. I’m sure you’ll hear about all of them as we go on.
We live in two states right now – Ohio and Illinois. I put Ohio first because that’s where we spend most of our time, but we still have a house in Illinois to sell. We’re doing a touch of remodeling to get it ready to list – we hope to have it on the market by the end of January. It breaks our heart to list it at the price we plan, it’s not as much as we would like to get for it, but we want to get it sold quickly.
So, I don’t have much to post today, but I’m sure I’ll soon be a blogging maniac. Just wait and see…

2 Comments »

  1. Mr WordPress said,

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. April said,

    I have never blogged before, so my friend, you are my first experience. I will pray for the fast sale of your house. Where in Ohio are you moving to?


Leave a Reply

